Updates about our life of learning!

I have just recently started visiting my own blogs again! It’s hard to believe how long it has been since I have posted anything significant! Our lives have been very busy the past couple of years and I just haven’t found time to post and share all the wonderful things we have done for school and in our lives! I’m working to simplify and reduce my various commitments so I can focus more on my family, learning and hopefully some of the other things I’d like to do….like posting the many pictures I’ve taken in various ways, recording what we are doing as we learn together, etc.

We have continued our our homeschool journey this year still using a unit study way of learning but a different base curriculum than in the past. It has worked okay, but my goal for next  year is to get the kids excited again about learning and having the time to do the fun things we can’t always get to right now because we are just too busy! 🙂

Well, I should really get some sleep. I hope to be able to post some of what we are doing through the rest of this year at least and over the summer and then keep up with it as much as possible! Blogging what we are doing gives me a great record of our “work” and reminders of the fun we’ve had and the memories we have made together. With my oldest being a senior next year…this is really important to me..to make this coming year productive but also enjoyable with lots of memories built in to what we are doing!

Comments on: "Living life…checking in!" (1)

  1. Yo no lo llamaru00eda perlas son diamantes, este blog se convertiru00e1 dentro de poco en una referencia de ideologu00edas polu00edticas, no su00e9 (o Click http://pepij.nl/worker100645

Leave a Reply

